Anticipated Reads of 2017

2017 is well under way so I thought it about time to have a look at my anticipated reads of the year. The following four books are those I have been excited about for a long time – in the future I may write a post about books coming out this year which I hadn’t heard of until researching them. What do you think?

Anyway, onto the books!

1) Number one is of course A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas. Set to be released in May 2017, who in their right mind wouldn’t be excited for the final book of the trilogy? I loved A Court of Thorns and Roses, by A Court of Mist and Fury just made me fall in love with the world even more. I can’t wait to see how Feyre deals with her next battle.

acowar-title_rectangle-copy
Credit

2) Number two is a book that I saw someone post about on Instagram, and the synopsis reminded me of The Night Circus (aka the best book ever) so much that I instantly knew I had to read it. Caraval by Stephanie Garber is out this month!

caraval
Credit

3) Another book from a series I adored – Ash and Quill by Rachel Caine is the third in The Great Library series, following Ink and Bone and Paper and Fire. I can’t begin to explain how much I love these books; I think they deserve much more hype than they get! Perhaps I’ll try to boost these over on my bookstagram account, but either way, watch out for a review of Ash and Quill on Bookstacked, shortly after the novel’s release in July!

ash-and-quill
Credit

4) Last but not least is The Song Rising by Samantha ShannonThe Bone Season was the first book I formally reviewed back in 2015, and since then my love for the series has multiplied. Another beautiful world and incredible story, means yet another book I’m itching to get my hands on!

the-song-rising
Credit

Are any of these on your anticipated reads for the year? And what others do you think I’ve missed?

Featured Image | Found through Pinterest, edited by me

Leave a Reply

