5 Series I Still Haven’t Finished

Let’s get back into it! I haven’t posted in a while, all my time seems to have disappeared recently, but I’m not giving up! Here I have for you a list of five book series I still haven’t finished.

  1. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead – I started this series years and years ago, but I just never finished it! What’s even more annoying is that I really loved it. I still want to finish it, and I still plan to – although at this point I’ll probably hunt down some copies of the rest of the series in the library.
  2. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken – again I absolutely LOVE this series, it’s one of my favourites. My Australian friend sent me the first two in consecutive years for my birthday, so I just haven’t read the last one and it’s killing me. I plan to reread the first two before I read the third one so that I can remember what is going on. Also: has anyone seen the UK covers for this series? It’s finally been released over here but they don’t quite match, which I find incredibly irritating.
  3. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige – another book I thoroughly enjoyed (despite the disappointment over it I’ve seen from others), yet for some reason I never got the second…now the third one is out, as are some novellas and I’ve no idea what’s going on. Is it just a trilogy? I need to find out, I need to read!
  4. Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card – I remember there being a lot of controvery over Orson Scott Card and his books/the film they were made into (starring Asa Butterfield, how amazing). But that never stopped me loving the books. I read the first two and never got around to the third, despite wanting to know more about the series. Hopefully one day I’ll get there.
  5. The Maze Runner by James Dashner – I know I know how much of a crime it is that I haven’t finished this series…but to be completely honest I don’t know if I’m going to bother. I was a bit disappointed with ‘The Scorch Trials’ so I don’t know – do you think I should?

On writing this article I actually thought of a couple of other series I still haven’t finished, but perhaps that is a post for another time! I really need to get onto finishing these ones instead of starting new ones; it’s just so difficult!

What series haven’t you finished? Are any of them on this list?

Featured Image Credit | Pixabay

 

2 thoughts on “5 Series I Still Haven’t Finished

Leave a Reply

