Carrie Hope Fletcher Signing

Yesterday I was lucky enough to meet the beautiful Carrie Hope Fletcher, and have my books signed!

20170905_180554

The event was held at Manchester Central Library at 5pm – so my entire day was filled with excitement as I anticipated that evening. I got there half an hour early, but there was already a decent sized queue building up!

I went on my own which is a little scary, however the people I was stood with in the queue were really friendly and we passed the time getting to know one another and, of course, talking about Carrie. We all watched out as Carrie walked past the queue and got extremely excited when we saw her sit down to begin the signing.

Once it had started, there wasn’t that much of a wait until I got to meet her! As the queue crept closer and closer I could feel my heart begin to race, and the panic set in of what on earth was I going to say? But when I went up to the table, all of that flew away and I was just a little bit in awe of the woman before me.

Carrie was so lovely – I can’t express that enough. She was so kind to everyone and gave each person as much time as she could. She signed my brand new copy of All That She Can See (I can’t wait to read it), as well as my copy of On The Other Side. I gave her a letter that hopefully expresses everything I couldn’t yesterday, and she complemented my necklace (it has the blurb of The Night Circus on it…it’s her favourite book…incredible). I absolutely had to ask her for a hug because who knows if I’ll ever get the chance to meet her again? She said yes!

20170904_174215
I can’t believe it!

I’m still in a world of happiness because of this meeting. It doesn’t quite feel real. Everything passed almost in a blur (which is a little sad because I want to remember every single detail) but I feel so lucky that I have had the chance to meet one of my favourite people.

And Carrie, if you happen to read this, thank you again. You’re such a wonderful person.

Featured Image | Carpe Diem!

In-post images are my own.

Leave a Reply

